There are many types of kids’ taekwondo programs. Some classes may focus on self-defense, while others may be more focused on fitness. Types of kids taekwondo programs can vary widely depending on the age group they are meant for and the goals that they hope to achieve. In this article, we will talk about some different types on kids’ taekwondo programs that you might come across in your search for the perfect program!

1. Tiny Dragons (Ages 3-6 years old)

The Tiny Dragons program is designed to introduce children (age’s three through six) to the sport of taekwondo. This class focuses on basic techniques, self-defense, and fitness.

Tiny Dragon classes are typically taught by black belt instructors or assistants who have experience working with this age group. They offer a controlled environment that allows kids to learn the basic skills of taekwondo in a fun and safe way.

Most Tiny Dragon programs last for eight to twelve weeks, although there is no set time limit. Classes generally meet once or twice a week, for about an hour each session.

2. Teens and Adults (Ages 13 and up)

Kids between the ages of 13 and 18 can take part in our Teen Taekwondo Program. This program is designed to help teens get ready for high school, college, or work by teaching them discipline, focus/concentration, confidence building skills like decision making and goal setting.

3. Juniors (Ages 7-12 years old)

Juniors (Ages 7-12 yrs old) can participate in the kid’s taekwondo programs as well. Juniors learn many different aspects of Taekwondo such as discipline, respect for others, and self-defense skills that may save their lives one day; all while having fun learning a new skill. Types of kids’ taekwondo programs vary by school, so it is important to do your research before enrolling your junior in a program.

Some kids’ taekwondo schools focus more on the physical aspects of training and less on the discipline/respect/self-defense components. Make sure you find a school that aligns with your personal values for your junior.

There are also many benefits to participating in a junior’s taekwondo program. Aside from the obvious (learning Taekwondo), juniors can expect to improve their physical fitness, coordination, balance, and discipline.

4. Black Belt Program

The Black Belt Program is the pinnacle of our kid’s taekwondo programs. It’s reserved for those who have demonstrated excellence in their training and embody all the values we teach at our academy. To qualify for the Black Belt Program, students must pass a rigorous test that covers all aspects of taekwondo.

Once they’ve earned their black belt, our students continue to hone their skills and learn how to use taekwondo as a platform for leadership. That’s why we call them “leaders of tomorrow.”

What are taekwondo schools called?

Taekwondo schools are called Dojang. Types of kid’s taekwondo programs include traveling, afterschool, summer camps, and more. Kid’s taekwondo programs are growing in popularity for many reasons including the health benefits that come with it!

What does Taekwondo do for kids?

There are many types of kid’s taekwondo programs that offer different benefits for children. Some focus on discipline, others on self-defense skills, and still others on character development. But all kid’s taekwondo programs share one common goal: to help children grow into strong, confident adults.

Taekwondo is a great way for kids to learn how to focus and stay on task. It also teaches them how to set goals and work towards them. In addition, taekwondo helps kids develop self-confidence and a sense of accomplishment. These are all valuable life skills that will serve children well in the future.

Is there a brown belt in taekwondo?

There is a junior black belt in taekwondo. The color of the ribbon worn with this belt represents what level you have achieved and how many years it took to get there. There are four levels before getting your junior black belt, or Hyeong (형). They are yellow stripe, green stripe, blue stripe, and red stripe. After the junior black belt, you can test for your next level, which is a senior black belt (Dan). This rank also has four levels: brown, purple, red/maroon and blue each color represents increasing skill in taekwondo.

Round Off!

Kids Taekwondo is a great way for kids to get fit, learn self-defense skills and have fun. The best part about it? It’s also an amazing activity that can be done at any age or fitness level! In this blog post we explore the different types of programs available in your area so you can find one that suits your needs and goals. With information on the benefits of each type, you know what to look for when choosing a program.